FHIR

synedra believes in the new HL7 standard FHIR (“Fast Healthcare Interoperability Resources”). FHIR defines a set of structured data, so-called “Resources”, that represent granular clinical and administrative concepts. FHIR resources are the basic components to build up more complex data structures. FHIR leverages modern web technologies, such as JSON, XML, HTTP.

In synedra’s opinion, an HCM platform supporting FHIR has great potential. Possible fields of application are:

  • Using the archive as repository for discrete values
  • Making structured data available to clinical systems
  • Integrating mobile applications and web applications of third-party providers
  • Integrating new medical devices (e.g., wearables) that mainly produce values and not documents

Providers of modern clinical workstation systems also make use of this standard, thus creating new possibilities for integration.

synedra AIM already is a solution providing comprehensive possibilities in the field of medical data management. Data objects that are generally managed by synedra AIM include scanned documents, electronic documents, data produced during medical imaging examinations, data produced by medical devices, structured HL7 CDA documents and video files. In health IT, structured data are becoming more and more important compared to documents. Archives nowadays should not only be capable of archiving documents in an audit-proof way, but also of managing structured data. At synedra, FHIR provides the basis for dealing with structured data, thereby allowing for structured information to be saved and directly accessed in synedra AIM. Moreover, synedra AIM allows the audit-proof archiving of such data and integrates them into existing workflows on the basis of conventional standards.

As a result, users will not only gradually be provided with a powerful FHIR repository, but also with a considerably extended and standard-based integration and archiving solution.

Your key advantages at a glance

Since synedra makes constant use of the FHIR standard, you as our customer will benefit from the following:

  • Easier data exchange in multiple scenarios: between systems within an organization, in an intersectoral, regional network, on a national level, e.g., for electronic health records
  • Saving and accessing structured information in synedra AIM
  • For FHIR resources, the same options are available as for synedra AIM documents, especially the archiving, versioning and signing of documents.
  • Authorization is not part of the FHIR specification. In synedra AIM, existing authorization concepts to access (medical) documents can be applied to FHIR data as well.
  • As a Health Content Management Platform, synedra AIM is in contact with other systems located in the same IT environment and for this purpose supports known standards such as HL7v2 and IHE XDS. The efficient processing of these message streams can be seamlessly coupled with FHIR resources.
  • Saving and processing large amount of data is one of the core competencies of synedra AIM. FHIR resources are no exception in this regard; on the contrary, they even benefit from these developments.

This site uses Cookies. Find more information on the use of cookies on this site in our Privacy policy. Click “Accept” to give your consent to the use of cookies. Click Cookie settings to adjust the cookie settings.

Cookie settings

FHIR

synedra setzt auf den neuen HL7-Standard FHIR („Fast Healthcare Interoperability Resources“). FHIR definiert Datenstrukturen für wichtige klinische und administrative Konzepte, sogenannte „Ressourcen“. FHIR Ressourcen sind die elementaren Bausteine zum Aufbau von komplexeren Datenstrukturen. Dabei orientiert sich FHIR an modernen Web-Technologien wie JSON, XML, HTTP.

synedra sieht großes Potenzial für eine HCM Plattform mit FHIR-Unterstützung. Mögliche Anwendungsfälle sind:

  • Nutzung des Archivs als Repository für diskrete Werte
  • Bereitstellung von strukturierten Daten für klinische Systeme
  • Anbindung von mobilen Apps und Webapplikationen von Drittherstellern
  • Integration von neuen medizinischen Geräten (z. B. Wearables), die vornehmlich Werte und nicht Dokumente produzieren

Auch Anbieter von zeitgemäßen klinischen Arbeitsplatzsystemen setzen auf diesen Standard, wodurch neue Integrationsmöglichkeiten entstehen.

synedra AIM ist bereits heute ein System mit umfassenden Möglichkeiten im medizinischen Datenmanagement. Gescannte Dokumente, Bilduntersuchungen, Daten von medizintechnischen Geräten, strukturierte Dokumente im HL7 CDA Standard und Videos sind typische, von synedra AIM verwaltete Datenobjekte. In der Gesundheits-IT gewinnen strukturierte Daten gegenüber Dokumenten jedoch immer mehr an Bedeutung. Ein Archiv muss nicht nur in der Lage sein, Dokumente revisionssicher zu archivieren, sondern auch, strukturierte Daten zu verwalten. FHIR dient synedra als Basis für den Umgang mit strukturierten Daten. Dies ermöglicht die Speicherung von und den Zugriff auf strukturierte Informationen in synedra AIM. synedra AIM bietet für diese Daten aber auch die revisionssichere Archivierung und die Einbettung in bestehende Workflows auf der Basis konventioneller Standards.

So entsteht nicht nur ein mächtiges Repository für FHIR Ressourcen, sondern eine erweiterte, standardbasierte Integrations- und Archivierungslösung.

Ihre Schlüsselvorteile im Überblick

Durch synedras konsequente Umsetzung des FHIR-Standards haben Sie als Kunde folgende Vorteile:

  • Vereinfachter Datenaustausch in vielen Anwendungsszenarien: zwischen Systemen innerhalb einer Organisation, in einem intersektoralen, regionalen Netzwerk, auf nationaler Ebene, z. B. für elektronische Gesundheitsakten.
  • Speicherung von und gezielter Zugriff auf strukturierte Informationen in synedra AIM.
  • FHIR Ressourcen profitieren von den bekannten Möglichkeiten für synedra AIM Dokumente, insbesondere Archivierung, Versionierung und Signierung von Dokumenten.
  • Autorisierung ist nicht Teil der FHIR-Spezifikation. In synedra AIM können bestehende Zugriffskonzepte für (medizinische) Dokumente auch auf FHIR-Daten angewandt werden.
  • Als Health Content Management Plattform tritt synedra AIM mit umgebenden Systemen in Kontakt und unterstützt dafür bekannte Standards wie HL7v2 und IHE XDS. Die performante Verarbeitung dieser Nachrichtenströme kann nahtlos mit FHIR Ressourcen gekoppelt werden.
  • Die Speicherung und Verarbeitung von großen Datenmengen ist eine Kernkompetenz von synedra AIM. FHIR Ressourcen stellen hier keine Ausnahme dar, sondern profitieren von den bestehenden Entwicklungen.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Mehr Informationen zum Einsatz von Cookies finden Sie in der Datenschutz­erklärung. Klicken Sie auf „Akzeptieren“, um Ihre Zustimmung zu erteilen. Klicken Sie auf Cookie-Einstellungen, um die Einstellungen anzupassen.

Cookie-Einstellungen